The Mindful Content Creator
The Mindful Content Creator Podcast
EP 13: Letting Go of "Consistency" with Cassie Uhl
0:00
-54:43

EP 13: Letting Go of "Consistency" with Cassie Uhl

An enlightening conversation with content creator Cassie Uhl

This week, for my first interview episode, I welcome Cassie Uhl to the podcast. Cassie Uhl is one of the first people I followed in the spiritual space, and I've been a fan of her and her content ever since.

Cassie and I talk about her unique journey as a content creator and how she came to recognize that her content creation process was no longer working for her. She shares openly about her desire to stop being extractive with her content and to show up differently, something she's been working on since letting go of the need to "be consistent." We talk about what consistency really means and looks like, as well as allowing ourselves to slow down and be guided by the unseen when creating our content.

Cassie's story is a great example of how we truly can shift gears so that we can do what is good for us AND our communities.

Have any reflections to share on this episode? How do you feel about “consistency” when it comes to content creation? I invite you to share in the comments below. Enjoy the episode!

Episode Intention

For each interview episode, I share an intention with the interviewee and with you.

To have an open and honest conversation about content creation as it is today, and how we can make it a more meaningful experience for creators and their communities.

Reflection Questions for this Episode:

For each interview episode, I offer questions to help you reflect on the content and how it might apply to you. Feel free to sit and meditate with these or journal on them.

  • How do I feel about “consistency” in content creation, and what has that looked like for me?

  • What would it look like if I reframed consistency as commitment or devotion? How does that feel to me?

  • When I feel the pressure to create urgently in order to meet an outside standard, what can I do to connect back with myself and my own guidance?

  • What pace feels right and natural for me when it comes to creating and sharing content?

  • What would it look like for me to allow unseen forces to guide me in the creation process?

Show Notes

About Cassie
Cassie Uhl is a death and energy worker, magic maker, rites of passage facilitator, and author. Her work is trauma-informed and rooted in earth-based spiritual practices from her ancestral roots across Northern Europe and her local environment. She is passionate about helping folks feel spiritually grounded and resourced in all seasons of life. She resides on Indigenous Myaamiaki land in so-called Indiana in the United States with her husband and twin children. Learn more about Cassie, her work, and offerings at cassieuhl.com.

Connect with Cassie
Website: cassieuhl.com
Instagram: @cassieuhl

References
Below are resources and people we mentioned during our discussion.

Layla Saad

Dr. Rosales Meza

Thérèse Cator

Leonie Dawson

Rebecca Campbell

Thanks for reading The Mindful Content Creator! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
The Mindful Content Creator
The Mindful Content Creator Podcast
A podcast for mindful content creators and creatives who want to make meaningful content that has a lasting impact. We're tired of the old rules and one-size-fits all formulas that leave us uninspired and burned out. It's time for something better.